By Aidan Hopson

The top of Division 1 clash between Newsome and Holmbridge was postponed due to essential maintenance work at the Westgate Arena – and that gave the chasing pack the chance to make up some ground.

Elliott Collins, Ernest Boafo and Bryant Baido scored as Linthwaite Athletic went third beating Britannia Sports 3-2.

Berry Brow stayed in touch with the leaders beating Slaithwaite United 7-4 to stay fourth. Liam Dobson, Luke Gibson, Thomas Oakes (two), Wayne Shooter (two) and Eli Petschak scored for the Brow while Ashley Beardsall and James Edwards each scored a brace for Slawit.

Shepley won their first point of the season in a 1-1 draw with Fothergill and Whittles. Liam Howcroft scored for Fothergill’s.

Luke Bedford scored for struggling AFC Lindley at they lost 4-1 at home to Heywood Irish Centre with Nathan Eastwood, Kieron Myall (two) and Tyler Boswell scoring for Heywoods.

Dalton Dynamos beat Skelmanthorpe 3-2 with goals from Darius Matheson, Jordan McCafferty-Smith and Joe Johnson with Cameron Guest and Thomas Roberts scoring for Shat.

Deighton went five points clear at the top of Division 2 with a 7-1 thrashing of Huddersfield Laund Hill with goals from Dareece Siddique (three), Jamal Simpson (two), Dante Newell and Aaron Allison. Nicholas Townend scored for Laund Hill.

Moorside stay second with goals from Jason Evans (two) and Sean Salford in a 3-3 draw at third-placed Kirkheaton Rovers. Robert Holroyd (two) and Nathan Goddard scored for Yetton.

Holme Valley Academicals kept up their fine run beating neighbours Brook Motors 2-1 with goals from Owen Sutton and the veteran Matthew Webster. Jack Turner scored a consolation for the Motors.

Jack Goring (two), Jonathan Butterfield, Ben Robinson and Luke Walker scored as Kirkburton beat Diggle 5-1 and Netherton with goals from Michael Carter, Joel Rushworth and Harry Prosser beat Lepton Highlanders 3-1. Shervan Kershaw and Joel Cartledge (two) scored as Almondbury Woolpack beat Scissett 3-1.

A Shaun Roscoe hat-trick was the highlight for Saddleworth United as they went second in Division 3 in their 8-0 win over Holmfirth Town with Ross Stanley, Murray Hill, Jacob Longmore, Ryan Hughes and Oliver Harris also on the scoresheet.

Meltham Athletic stay six points clear at the top of the division with a hard fought 3-2 win at Mount. Richard Coates and Danny Moxon scored for Mount and Louis Carmody, Chris Rushworth and Nick Whiteley scored for Meltham.

Oliver Ratcliffe, Oliver Bingham and Joshua Smith scored for Marsden in their 3-3 draw with Grange Moor Saints. Tim McNee, Cameron Wilkey and Ian Kilroy scored for the Saints.

Alex Trowell scored for Hade Edge in their 6-1 defeat at home to neighbours Wooldale Wanderers. Gary Holmes (two), Leon Cliffe (two), Luke Barraclough and Joe Hampshaw scored for Wooldale.

Connor Steele hit four as Dalton Dynamos went four points clear at the top of reserve Division 1 in a 6-1 win over Heywood Irish Centre. Aiden Jackson and Nathan Large also scored for Dalton while Martin Boon scored a consolation for Heywoods.

Berry Brow are second following their narrow 2-1 win over neighbours Netherton with goals from Rhys Wharam and Jamal Bent with Sanraj Uppal scoring for Netherton.

Tim Astley (two), Jacob Bradley (two) and Lewis Thompson scored as Fothergill beat Britannia Sports 5-0 to stay in third.

Leevan Brown scored twice for Deighton as they lost at home to Newsome 4-2. Lee Breen, Sian Moses (two) and James Beeby scoring for Newsome.

Cumberworth with goals from Callum Lund (two), Harvey Rotchell, Arron Smith (two), Alex Spivey (two) and Jake Sunny easily beat AFC Lindley 8-3. Mark Floyd, Nathan Wadsworth (two) and Matthew Devlin scored for Linthwaite Athletic in their 4-0 win over Kirkburton.

John Lodge (two) and Jacob Bojczuk scored for Brook Motors as they went top of reserve Division 2 in their 3-0 win over Scissett.

Berry Brow A and Slaithwaite United drew 0-0 whilst Meltham Athletic moved up to second beating third placed Holme Valley Academicals 4-0 with goals from Matthew Burger (two), Jude Shaw and James Hutchinson. Harry Brook (three) and Liam Brothers scored as Cumberworth A beat Grange Moor Saints 4-1 with Kouros Ghaznavi scoring for the Saints.

Holmbridge with goals from Rory McGrath (two), Ellis Mellor (two) and Gary Parr beat Linthwaite Athletic A 5-2. Curtis Israel and Thomas Kelly scored for Linfit.

Bradley Broadbent, Andy Modeste, Callum Chima and Lewis Crank scored as Kirkheaton Rovers went top of reserve Division 3 in their 4-2 win at Honley with Edwards Hinchliffe scoring both for Honley.

Fothergill and Whittles A went third beating second-placed Dalton Dynamos 5-1. Luke Heavens and Eli Bell scored as Wooldale Wanderers drew 2-2 with Berry Brow B. Josh Craven and Hamza Tayeb scoring for the Brow.

Zac Sewell and Dominik McLeod scored for Brook Motors Development as they beat Almondbury Woolpack 2-1 with Robert Sheard scoring for the Woolpack.

Cumberworth B with goals from James Simpson and Nicholas Utting lost at home to Mount 4-2 whose goals were scored by David Catherall (two), Paul Drake and Harry Tomlinson.

Adam Bell (two), James Bussey, Jamie Brown (two), Daniel Horne (two) and Charlie Hall scored as Diggle beat Hade Edge Development 8-4. Edward Dalton (two), Jonathan Poole and Soljal Waterman scored for the Edge.