By Aidan Hopson

In Division 1 of the Huddersfield District League Heywood Irish Centre beat Britannia Sports 5-0 with goals from Nathan Eastwood, Jordan Elvidge and a hat-trick from Kieron Mayall.

Doran Jordan and Neil Robshaw scored for Newsome in their 2-0 win over AFC Lindley. Fothergill and Whittles shared the points in a 4-4 draw with Shepley.

Deighton maintained their lead at the top of Division 2 with goals from Dareece Siddique (two). Ben Stott (two) and Jonathan Reilly in a 5-1 win over Kirkburton with Aaron Moore scoring for Burton.

Danny Conway scored for Lepton Highlanders in their 1-0 win over Moorside and Huddersfield Laund Hill and Brook Motors drew 1-1.

Michael Johnson, Tom Lockwood and David Chew scored for Scissett in their 3-1 win at Almondbury Woolpack with Tony Wales scoring for the Woolpack.

Honley moved up to fourth in Division 3 with a fine 6-0 win at Hade Edge with goals from Oliver Mansell-Taylor, Ben Lindley (three), Joe Burnley and Josh Rowbottom. Scroll through a gallery of images below from the game by: SEAN DOYLE

Mount beat Fenton United 7-0 with goals from Paul Drake (three), Richard Coates, Joe Lockwood, George Bailey and Danny Moxon.

In the reserves section, Division 1 Josh Craddock and Owen Sykes scored as Kirkburton beat bottom club AFC Lindley 2-1 and Joe McAreavey and Ronan Greenwood scored as Cumberworth beat Netherton 2-1. Charlie Hodgetts scoring for Netherton. Deighton drew with Linthwaite Athletic 2-2.

Holmbridge remain on course for promotion from Division 2 with goals from Dan Parr (two), Jamie Walker and Joe Smith in their 4-0 win over Grange Moor Saints and Meltham Athletic stay in second place with narrow 3-2 win at Scissett.  Louis Polat, Arun Lalli and Luke Henighan scored for Meltham and Joe Penrose scored both for Scissett.

A goal from Sam Utting was not enough as Cumberworth A lost 2-1 to Linthwaite Athletic A and Berry Brow A beat Skelmanthorpe 3-1. Jamal Bent (two) and Ephraim Isekolemo scoring for the Brow and Jordan Geldart scoring for Shat.

Slaithwaite United beat bottom club Netherton A 5-0 with goals from Ryan Patterson (three), Bradley howe and Ben Boulton. Richard Botchway, Felix Beaumont, John Lodge and Jacob Bojczuk scored as Brook Motors beat Holme Valley Academicals 4-1.

Kirkheaton Rovers top Division 3 following their 3-1 win over Berry Brow B with goals from Levi Brown, Waqar Uddin and Lewis Crank. Mark Garside scored for Brow.

Tristan Samuda scored for Mount in their 1-1 draw with Honley. Callum Greenwood scored for Honley.

Brook Motors Development beat Hade Edge Development 5-2. Danny Russell (two), Josh Armitage (two) and Gabriel McNae scoring for the Motors. Andrew Johnson and Danny Taylor scored for the Edge.

Turning to the cups, in the Barlow Cup, Jake Morley (two), Max Morley, Ryan Wadsworth, Lewis Berry and Ernest Boafo scored for Linthwaite Athletic as they beat Skelmanthorpe 6-1 with Danny Simpson scoring the consolation for Skelmanthorpe.

Cumberworth are through to the next round following a 1-1 draw with Holme Valley Academicals as they won 4-2 on penalties.

Berry Brow are also through with goals from Daniel Facey, Thomas Oakes and Luke Gibson in a 3-1 win over neighbours Netherton whose goal was scored by Michael Carter.

Saddleworth United opened their Groom Cup campaign with a 1-0 win at Brighouse Athletic courtesy of a goal from Oliver Harris.

A Cameron Wilkey hat-trick saw Grange Moor Saints through beating Marsden 3-1. James Knowles (two), Jack Ellis-Pownall and Liam Carmody scored as Meltham Athletic went through 4-1 winners over Holmfirth Town whose goal was scored by Luke Stanger.

Dean Siddiq scored the only goal in Berry Brow’s Richardson Cup win against Dalton Dynamos and Carlton Balmer scored as Heywood Irish Centre also won 1-0 against Newsome.

In the Gee Cup Sam Johnson, Bradley Ward and Charlie Hall scored as Diggle beat Fothergill and Whittles A 3-0. Anthony Hutt sent Wooldale Wanderers through in a 1-0 win over Almondbury Woolpack.