By Aidan Hopson

Jamal Simpson, Courtney Allert and Coron Rowe each scored a brace as Deighton returned to the top of the Huddersfield District League Premier Division.

Deighton beat injury-hit Dalton Hotel 7-0 with the other goal scored by Jarrod Pusey.

Berry Brow were held to a goalless draw by a determined Newsome side, while Linthwaite Athletic didn’t play.

Jamie Metcalfe scored the only goal that secured the points for AFC Lindley over Britannia Sports.

Elliott George, Jon Lockwood and Thomas Whitfield scored for Shepley in their 5-3 loss to Slaithwaite United. Tom Dyson (two), Adam Bower, Ben Boulton and Nathan Cyrus scored for Slawit.

Kirkheaton Rovers took the points at Netherton with a 3-1 win with goals from Ben Hallitt (two) and Gavin Armitage. Michael Carter scored the consolation for Netherton.

Kobe Shaw hit a hat-trick for Diggle in their 3-1 win over Holme Valley Academicals that takes them up to third in Division 1. Sam Binns scored for the Accies.

Jack Smith and Jack Woods scored as Skelmanthorpe beat Honley 2-1 with Owen Dallagher scoring for Honley. Moorside are up to fourth place with a brace from Joe Fagan in their 2-0 win over Lepton Highlanders.

Goals from Gerard Forde (two) and Joel Longmore saw Saddleworth United stay top in a hard fought 3-2 win over Fothergill and Whittles.

Huddersfield Laund Hill stay second following their 5-4 win at Scissett. James Knowles (two), Jordan Jaber (two) and Joe Fitzpatrick scored for Laund Hill.

John Cyrus hit three for Kirkburton in their 4-3 win over Almondbury Woolpack with Taylor Hartley completing the scoring for Burton. Daniel Bradley (two) and Joel Cartledge scored for Woolpack.

Berry Brow Reserves closed the gap at the top of Division 2 to goal difference beating leaders Meltham Athletic 2-1 with goals from Dean Siddiq and Rhys Wharam with Jack Ellis-Pownall scoring for Meltham.

AFC Volunteers are third on the same points following their 3-1 win over Netherton Reserves with goals from Will Gregson (two) and James Thorpe. Sam Bradley scored for Netherton.

Cumberworth remain bottom losing 4-3 to Brighouse Athletic. Jack Byrne (two) and Frankie Sargeant scored for Cumberworth with Toby Barraclough, Perry Connor, George Gray and Jake Stewart scoring for Brighouse. Eddie Hamlett scored twice for Newsome Reserves in their 3-2 defeat to Linthwaite Athletic Reserves.

Slaithwaite United Reserves move up to second place in Division 3 after their 4-2 win over Mount with goals from Thomas Sharp (two), Joshua Roberts and Tony Chintu-Wamala. Sam Dawson scored both for Mount.

Berry Brow A stay top with goals from Yunus Abdulmumini, Keegan Morgan, Anbua Kator (two) and Matthew Weaver in their 5-2 win over Hade Edge. Cameron Young and Jake Clayton scored for the Edge.

Alex Crawford and Cameron Taylor scored two each as Heywood Irish Centre beat Skelmanthorpe Reserves 4-2. Jordan Geldart and Danny Phillips scored for Shat.

AFC Lindley Reserves beat Britannia Sports Reserves 4-3 with goals from James Gilling-Kelly, Luke Webb (two) and Jordan Heath. Michael Cook, Michael Cross and Peter Dawson scored for Britannia.

Grange Moor Saints Reserves moved up to third place in Division 4 following their 6-3 win over Berry Brow B with goals from Gian-Mario Busia (two), Jordan Wells, Adam Wain, Lewis Jones and Grahame Scott. Dale Neary, Hayden Sykes and Steve Dutton scored for the Brow.

Veteran Matthew Webster struck twice to give Holme Valley Academicals the points in their 2-1 win over Wooldale Wanderers Reserves, with Eli Bell scoring for Wooldale.

Netherton A beat Cumberworth Reserves 4-1 with goals from Brandon Webster (two), James Robson and Andrew McCullie. David Dunn scored the consolation for Cumberworth. Samuel Scarfe scored three for Scissett Reserves in their 5-3 loss to Linthwaite A.

Deighton A stay top of Division 5 following their 7-1 win over Almondbury Woolpack Reserves with goals from Emick Katika (two), Sajjad Ahmed (two), Dareece John, Martin Hirst and Dijon Hanson with Ryan Kennedy scoring for the Woolpack.

Honley Reserves beat Cumberworth A 5-1 and Fothergill and Whittles Reserves beat Fenton United 3-2. Jacob Bojczuk, Richard Denton, Josh Armitage (two) and three from Jack Turner saw Brook Motors beat Hade Edge Development 7-0.

Michael Firth scored for Mount Reserves in their 2-1 defeat to Britannia Sports A. Skelmanthorpe A moved up to second place with a 4-1 win over Allerton with goals from Claude Dawkins, Jack Haigh (two) and Joe Day. Raees Khan scored for Allerton.