By Aidan Hopson

Berry Brow went three points clear at the top of the Premier Division following their 2-0 win over previous leaders Deighton with goals from Thomas Oakes and Luke McLoughlin.

Linthwaite Athletic move up to joint second with goals from Ryan Wadsworth (two) and Connor Beaumont in a 3-1 win over Dalton Hotel.

Bottom club Britannia Sports were hit for six by Newsome with goals for Newsome coming from Samuel Wilkinson (two), Deon Simmonds (two), Drey Marran and Steven Marshall.

Scott Sykes scored for Shepley in their 3-1 loss at home to Netherton. Michael Carter, Jack O’Connor and Alex Vickerman scored for Netherton.

Ben Boulton was on fire scoring four as Slaithwaite smashed six past Kirkheaton Rovers in a 6-1 win. Dominik Moorhouse scored the other two and Gavin Armitage scored a consolation for Yetton.

Huddersfield Laund Hill went top of Division 1 with a 5-3 win over Honley with goals from Jordan Jaber, Joe Fitzpatrick (two) and Niall Joseph (two). Matty Stor, Adam Dyson and Daniel Colbeck scored for Honley.

Meanwhile over t’tops, Moorside comfortably beat Fothergill and Whittles 7-3 and Sam Binns scored as Holme Valley Academicals beat Kirkburton 1-0. Dan Morgan scored a brace as Skelmanthorpe won the Dearne Valley derby beating Scissett 2-1 with David Chew scoring for Scissett.

Division 2 leaders AFC Volunteers slumped to a 5-2 defeat at Netherton Reserves whose goals were scored by Ben Balmforth (two), Ryan Lenihan, Steven Hoyle and Ellis Pejica with Dan Heavyside and Chris Talbot scoring for the Volunteers.

Perry Connor scored for Brighouse Athletic in their 1-1 draw with Cumberworth whose goal was scored by Jack Byrne.

Berry Brow Reserves moved up to second with goals from Richard Oakley (two), Dean Siddiq and Andrew Roberts in a 4-2 win over Meltham Athletic. Gareth Brewins scored both for Meltham. Linthwaite Athletic Reserves comfortably beat Wooldale Wanderers 6-2.

In Division 3 leaders Berry Brow A were beaten 3-0 by second placed Skelmanthorpe Reserves whose goals were scored by Jack Haigh and Lewis Haigh (two).

Holmbridge Reserves move up to fourth after their 2-0 win at Heywood Irish Centre with goals from Felix Beaumont and Lewis Elsy.

Cameron Young hit a hat-trick for Hade Edge in their 6-1 win over AFC Lindley Reserves with the other goals for Edge coming from Adam Taylor, Michael Mabey and Brad Taylor. Jake Sykes scored the goal for Lindley.

Zach Bissoloti scored as Meltham Athletic Reserves went down to a 3-1 defeat to Mount whose goals were scored by George Bailey (two) and Sam Dawson.

Slaithwaite United Reserves moved up to third place winning 4-2 at Holmfirth Town. Terence Howe scored both for Holmfirth and Mason Reynolds, Tony Chintu-Wamala, Jordan Cropper and David Ryan-Patterson scored for Slawit.

Kirkheaton Rovers maintained their 100% record with their tenth win of the season to stay top of Division 4 beating Linthwaite A 3-1. Joe Senior scored for Linfit and Yetton’s goals were scored by Sam Atkinson, Waqhar Uddin and Alfie Dransfield.

Diggle Reserves played out an entertaining 3-3 draw with Grange Moor Saints Reserves and Scissett Reserves just squeezed past Holme Valley Academicals Reserves 3-2.

Deighton A also maintained their 100% record with their 11th win of the season to stay eight points clear at the top of Division 5 following their 4-2 win over Almondbury Woolpack Reserves.

Damian Randerson and Daniel Bradley scored for the Woolpack and Daniel Harmer, Martin Hirst, Alan Nicolls and Emick Katika scored for Deighton.

Fothergill and Whittles Reserves are up to second with goals from Tyler Pickergill (two), Elliott Keen (two), Jack Lewis and Tyler Kershaw in their 6-1 win over Britannia Sports A.

Josh Armitage, Jack Turner (two) and Harry Mallinson scored for Brook Motors in their 4-0 win over Mount Reserves. Fenton United beat Cumberworth A 7-1 and Skelmanthorpe A beat Hade Edge Development 4-2. Matthew Chiappori scored both goals for Hade Edge.

In the Sheffield County FA Challenge Trophy, Grange Moor Saints had a fine win against Kiveton Park Over 35s winning 6-5 with goals from Lewis Simon-Jones (two), Nathan Mayall (two) and Cameron Wilkey.

They now play at Thurgoland Welfare from the Sheffield & District League on December 16 in the quarter finals.