By Aidan Hopson

Holme Valley Academicals paid a moving tribute to club legend Kev Booth who recently passed away.

The Accies and opponents Netherton FC A stood for a minute’s silence before the game. The result was a fitting send-off too as veteran Matthew Webster scored twice in Accies’ 2-0 victory.

Meanwhile, Wayne Shooter and Luke Gibson scored as Berry Brow drew 2-2 at home with Fothergill and Whittles. Jake Atkinson and Anthony McGlade scored for the visitors.

Craig Thompson and Jordan McMinn scored as Dalton Dynamos drew 2-2 with AFC Lindley whose goals came from Josh Wrigley and Kein Gwenero.

A Sean Hazelden goal was just enough for Holmbridge to edge out Shepley 1-0. Linthwaite Athletic went top of Division 1 beating Skelmanthorpe 5-1 with goals from Ryan Wadsworth (three), Lewis Berry and Josh Kilburn, while Daniel Simpson scored the consolation for Skelmanthorpe.

In the battle of last season’s top two Newsome ran out comfortable 3-0 winners against last season’s champions, Heywood Irish Centre with goals from Dan Holmes, Wayde Moses and Samuel Wilkinson.

Ashley Beardsall struck twice as Slaithwaite United took an early lead against Britannia Sports, however Jimmy Meadows, Jake Waterson (three) and Tom White saw Britannia Sports take all the points in a 5-2 win.

A minute’s silence for Kev Booth

An own goal secured a point for Holme Valley Academicals in their 1-1 draw away at Almondbury Woolpack. Courtney Allert scored for the Woolpack.

Dylan Brett, Ryan Fisher and Ashley Hyde scored as Brook Motors drew 3-3 with Lepton Highlanders. Moorside stay top of Division 2 as they made the long trek to Cumberworth and goals from Sean Salford (two), Jason Evans and Rhys Roberts saw them run out 4-1 winners, with Carl Auckland scoring for Cumberworth.

Coron Rowe (two), Jordan Parker and Jamal Simpson scored for Deighton as they beat Scissett 4-2. Netherton had a hard fought 2-1 win at Kirkheaton Rovers with goals from Ryan Burchael and Michael Carter. Gavin Armitage scoring for the home team.

AFC Volunteers kept up their good form with a 6-0 win over Mount with goals from Connor Durkin (two), Sam Durkin (two), Josh Heavyside and Ryan Matthews. Tim McNee and Jacob Bentley scored for Grange Moor Saints as they drew 2-2 with Honley.

Cameron Young scored for Hade Edge in their 4-1 defeat at home to Marsden whose goals were scored by Frazer Hepplestone, Liam Bentley, Oliver Ratcliffe and Josh Dyson.

At the top of Division 3, Meltham Athletic beat Holmfirth Town 4-0 with goals from Jack Ellis-Pownall, Taylor McLachlan-Wilson, Thomas Kelly and Louis Carmody.

Fenton United were on the wrong end of a 10-0 defeat away at Saddleworth United whose goals were scored by Tommy Bunn (two), Michael Cheetham, Ross Stanley (three), Oliver Harris, Jake Jacobs, Joel Longmore and Josh Bradbury.

Wooldale Wanderers thumped Cartworth Moor 12-0 with an avalanche of 11 second half goals. Joe Hampshaw opened the scoring in the first half with second half goals from Adam Summerscales, Luke Heavens (two), Gary Holmes (three) and Leon Cliffe (five).

In Reserves section, Division 1 leaders, Dalton Dynamos easily beat AFC Lindley 7-0 with goals from Aiden Jackson, Hassan Abdelkawy, Cav Joyce, Connor Steele (three) and Sean Cosgrove.

Nathan Wadsworth (three), Elliot Ashmore and Conor Woodruff scored as Linthwaite Athletic beat Britannia Sports 5-0. Fothergill and Whittles drew 3-3 with Berry Brow with their goals scored by Tim Astley, Ben Williamson and Lewis Willman. Dean Siddiq (two) and Niall Dobson scored for Berry Brow.

Lewis Haigh, Jack Woods and Joseph Lockwood scored as Kirkburton drew 3-3 with Deighton and Netherton beat Cumberworth 2-1.

In Division 2 leaders, Deighton A with goals from Leevan Brown, Jason Helm and Joel Pusie drew with Berry Brow A whose goals were scored by Raymond Chingombe (two) and Luke Mc Loughlin.

Tom Kelly scored the only goal of the game for Linthwaite A as they beat Grange Moor Saints and Holmbridge beat Scissett 3-1. Dan Wainwright, Richard Alderson and Matthew Hepplestone (two) scored for Skelmanthorpe as they beat Brook Motors 4-1.

Division 3 side, Berry Brow B completed a quartet of club draws with goals from Ben Lodge and Farouk Usman against Almondbury Woolpack whose goals were scored by Ethan Denniss and Chris Senior.

Dalton Dynamos travelled to Diggle and goals from Simeon Fletcher, Leigh Miller, Piotr Jatczak and Tyresse Wilson saw them take the points in a 4-0 win.

Wooldale Wanderers second string were not to be out-scored by their first team as they hammered 14 goals past luckless Honley without reply. Luke Barraclough (five), Eli Bell (four), Anthony Munday (two), Ethan Dyson, Vinnie Furness and Jake Marshall scored the goals.