By Aidan Hopson

A brace from Kyle Walton and a goal from Doran Jordan meant Newsome narrowed the gap at the top of Division 1 to four points after a 3-1 win against neighbours Berry Brow. Joe Brennan scored for Berry Brow.

Slaithwaite United continued their winning run with a comfortable 6-1 over win Shepley with goals from Dominik Moorhouse, Ashley Beardsall (two), Josh Moore, James Edwards and Tom Dyson.

Charlie Auty and Corey Billy scored for Skelmanthorpe as they beat Linthwaite Athletic 2-1 with Oliver Taylor scoring a consolation for Linthwaite.

Kyle Hawley scored four and Nick Warhurst scored two as Diggle beat Shelley 6-3. Chris Parker, James Bootland and Paul Day scored for Shelley.

The Division 2 promotion race looks to be going right to the wire as Netherton in second place dropped two points in a 1-1 draw with bottom club Holme Valley Academicals.

Chris Patefield scored for Netherton in the 89th minute but Charlie Moore saved the day for the Accies with a 90th minute leveller.

AFC Lindley moved within three points of second place with a narrow 2-1 win over Almondbury Woolpack. Kirkburton thrashed Cumberworth 6-2 with a goal from Jack Goring and five from Jack Woods with Aaron Moore scoring both goals for Cumberworth.

In the reserve section, Division 1, Fothergill and Whittles stay second with goals from Joshua Baxter-Wild, Matthew Fitton and Kieran Salmon in a 3-1 win over Netherton whose goal was scored by Jack Bland.

Britannia Sports thumped bottom club Diggle 5-0 with goals from Ryan Lach (two), Connor Steele, Jimmy Meadows and Jack Taylor. Jamie Bryne and Nathan Wadsworth scored for Linthwaite Athletic as they beat Deighton 2-1.

A Kane Bowker hat-trick saw Cumberworth clinch the Division 2 title with a fine 3-2 win away at third-placed AFC Lindley.

In Division 3 Hade Edge are hanging on to the second promotion place with goals from Harry Airstone and Jake Marshall in a 2-1 win at home to Cumberworth A whose goal was scored by Taylor Hartley.

Deighton A move up to fourth following an entertaining 6-5 win away at bottom club Wooldale Wanderers. Deighton’s goals were scored by Simon Douglas, Karlmani Furey (two), Omari Bedford and Jaron Helm. Goals for the Wanderers came from Max Mellor, Oliver Haigh, Richard Heppenstall and Leon Cliffe (2).

Dalton Dynamos A kept up their Division 4 title hopes with a battling 2-2 draw away at Shepley. Luke McLoughlin (three), Richard Hanvey, Nathan Waterhouse, Jonathan Lodge (two) and Takudzwa Badze (two), scored for Berry Brow B as they comfortably beat bottom club Honley. Tim Marsh and Daniel Colbeck scored for Honley.

Kirkheaton Rovers with goals from Jonathan Askin and Callum Chima beat Scissett Development 2-0.

In the Richardson Cup Adam Hill hit a hat-trick as Newsome went through to the semi-finals beating Scissett 3-2.

Netherton A are through to the semi-finals of the Gee Cup following a 0-0 draw with Linthwaite Athletic A. They won a nail-biting penalty shootout 2-1.