By Aidan Hopson

Linthwaite Athletic stay top of Division 1 on goal difference following their 3-1 win over Shepley.

Holmbridge are second beating Fothergill and Whittles 5-0 with goals from Richard Lally, Sean Hazelden and a hat-trick from Jordan Saville.

Eddie Hamlett and a hat-trick from Doran Jordan ensured that Newsome stay a close third after a high-scoring 4-4 draw with Heywood Irish Centre. Patrick Clarke-Spears (two), Matthew Colcombe and Kieron Mayall scored for Heywoods.

Thomas Oakes scored twice as Berry Brow beat Slaithwaite United 2-0 to stay fourth. AFC Lindley travelled to Skelmanthorpe and came away with a point with goals from Johnathan Krishnapillal and Tom White in a 2-2 draw. Tom Roberts and Jack Woods scored for Shat.

Long-time Division 2 leaders Deighton were held to a 2-2 draw by Holme Valley Academicals. Ben Stott scored both for Deighton with Eddie Goddard and an own goal scored for the Accies.

Netherton remain second with goals from Ryan Burchael, Adam Robertshaw and Joel Rushworth in a 3-0 win over Almondbury Woolpack.

Joe Fagan hit three and a goal from Sean Salford saw Moorside beat Brook Motors 4-1. Jack Goring, Jordan Tindle and Jimmy Burke scored as Kirkburton beat Cumberworth 3-2. David Chew, Chris Martin (two) and Michael Johnson (two) scored for Scissett as they beat Lepton Highlanders 5-1.

Huddersfield District League images by: SEAN DOYLE

Meltham Athletic cemented their place at the top of Division 3 with an emphatic 6-0 win over Hade Edge with goals from James Knowles (two), Liam Carmody, Louis Carmody, Jack Thackeray and Jake Wood.

Saddleworth United are second following their 3-0 win over Honley with goals from Tommy Bunn, Shaun Roscoe and Jack Stanton. Cameron Wilkey hit five and Sean Quesne hit four as Grange Moor Saints ran amok in their 17-0 win over Fenton United.

AFC Volunteers are third with two goals each from Rhys Matthews and Josh Heavyside in their 4-1 win over Holmfirth Town.

Brighouse Athletic beat Wooldale Wanderers 3-0 with goals from Harry Birro, Perry Connor and Elliott O’Kane.

Marsden beat Mount 8-1 with Joshua Smith hitting a hat-trick. Jason Coleman, Fraser Hepplestone (two) and Liam Bentley (two) also scored. Billy Walsh scored a consolation for Mount.

In the West Riding County Challenge Trophy, Huddersfield Laund Hill joined Netherton in the fifth round with a 5-3 win over AFC Nightingale from the Wakefield and District FA League.

Kirkburton and Scissett are both through to the quarter-final stages of the Sheffield County Junior Challenge Cup.

Kirkburton will play SJR Worksop Development from the Doncaster Rovers Football League and Scissett will play FC Wanderers from the Sheffield Fair Play League. Both ties to be played on Saturday February 4.

In the reserve teams section, Division 1 Godpower Ishaku scored for AFC Lindley in their 1-1 draw with Berry Brow with Joe Wilson scoring for the Brow.

Jimmy Meadows, Nathan Hurst and Scott Parr scored for Britannia Sports in their 3-2 win over Deighton. Leevan Brown and Jamal Hussain scored for Deighton.

Connor Steele took his tally for the season to 25 with a brace in Dalton Dynamos 5-1 win over Kirkburton with further goals from Will McLaughlin and Hassan Abdelkawy (two). Harvey Johnson scored for Burton.

Luke Stead and Jiesen Yang scored for Heywood Irish Centre in their 4-2 defeat to Linthwaite Athletic.

Netherton travelled to the Westgate Arena, home of Newsome and came away with the points in a 4-1 win.

Isaac Dyson (two), Ben Balmforth and Jacob Mortimor scored for Netherton and Thomas Stockdale scored for Newsome.

Meltham Athletic went up to second in reserve Division 2 following their 6-0 win at Cumberworth A with goals from Louis Polat (two), Rob Yarker, Jude Shaw, Jonny Morgan and Charlie Horncastle.

Brook Motors are third only on goal difference after their 4-1 win over neighbours Netherton A with goals from Andrew Botchway, John Lodge and John McKenzie. Andrew McCullie scored for Netherton.

Linthwaite A stay in fourth after their 1-0 defeat to Scissett whose goal was scored by Alex Lodge.

Slaithwaite United and Skelmanthorpe shared the points in a 1-1 draw with Daniel Hart scoring for Shat and Ryan Patterson scoring for Slawit.

Berry Brow A beat Holme Valley Academicals 7-1 with goals from Lawal Lawal, Luke McLoughlin (two), Lucio Spencer (two), Ben Preston and Farouk Usman. Matthew Webster scored for the Accies.

Dalton Dynamos Thirds stay top of reserve Division 3 on goal difference after their 4-2 win at Berry Brow B with goals from Piotr Jatczak (two), Leigh Miller and Jonathan Bryce with Daniel Moulson scoring both for the Brow.

Diggle with goals from Daniel Hone, Charlie Hall and Bradley Ward move up to fourth after their 3-2 win over Almondbury Woolpack. Tony Wales and Stephen Brook scored for the Woolpack.

Ben Jorgensen (two), Nathan Shepherd and Tyler Kershaw scored as Fothergill and Whittles Thirds stay a close second following their 4-0 win over Wooldale Wanderers.

Andrew Daisey, Nathan Miller and Frank Johnson scored as Hade Edge drew with Mount 3-3. Tristan Samuda (two) and Harry Tomlinson scored for Mount.

Lewis Crank hit five as Kirkheaton Rovers moved in to third place with a 13-0 win over Brook Motors Development.