By Aidan Hopson

Dante Newell (two) and Jamal Simpson scored as Deighton went top of the Premier Division in a 3-2 win over Dalton Hotel. Hasan Abdelkawy and Jordan McCafferty-Smith scored for Dalton.

Linthwaite Athletic moved up to second place with a 3-2 win over last season’s champions Berry Brow with goals from Jake Morley, Bryn Jenkins and Jack Wadsworth. Britannia Sports drew with Kirkheaton Rovers 3-3 and Slaithwaite United drew with Holmbridge 3-3.

Netherton beat AFC Lindley 4-2 with goals from Ryan Burchael, Jack O’Connor, Michael Carter and Cameron McGrath. Tom White scored both goals for Lindley.

Diggle moved up to third place in Division 1 with a hard fought 1-0 win at Almondbury Woolpack with Will Rowland scoring the goal.

Jason Evans scored the goal that kept Moorside joint top of the division in a 1-0 win over Skelmanthorpe. Kirkburton drew with Lepton Highlanders 2-2.

Jordan Jaber, Joe Saxton and James Knowles scored as Huddersfield Laund Hill beat division leaders Honley 3-1 with Ben Lindley scoring for Honley.

Berry Brow Reserves stay top of Division 2 with a 3-0 win over neighbours Newsome Reserves. Rhys Wharam (two) and Jamal Bent scored for the Brow.

Ryan Matthews and Harvey Miller scored as AFC Volunteers stay a close second following their 2-0 win over Linthwaite Athletic Reserves. Dalton Hotel Reserves beat Brighouse Athletic 5-0, and Deighton Reserves beat Cumberworth 2-1.

Thomas Matthews (three), Jack Ellis-Pownall (two) and Connor Lockwood-Jackson scored as Meltham Athletic beat Netherton Reserves 6-2. Ellis Pejica scored both goals for Netherton.

Berry Brow v Linthwaite

In Division 3 Slaithwaite United Reserves stay in top spot despite their 7-3 loss to second placed Berry Brow A. Yunus Abdulmumini hit a hat-trick for the Brow with further goals from Callum Fowler, Alex Haigh, Anbua Kator and George Gyimah. Hakan Daibal (two) and Ethan Roberts scored for Slawit.

Meltham Athletic Reserves drew with Britannia Sports Reserves 1-1 and Skelmanthorpe Reserves beat Mount 5-1. Terence Howe, Tayler Walsh, Adam Williams and Shane Simpson scored for Holmfirth Town in their 4-2 win over AFC Lindley Reserves. Nick Caulfield and Jake Sykes scored for Lindley.

Six players scored for Kirkheaton Rovers Reserves who remain the only team with a 100% record in Division 4 following their 7-1 win over Holme Valley Academicals Reserves.

Jordan Wells (three), Cameron Mays (two) and Richard Dickinson scored as Grange Moor Saints Reserves beat Wooldale Wanderers Reserves 6-0.

Bradley Ward scored a hat-trick as Diggle Reserves beat Berry Brow B 3-0. Lewis Toner, Aaron Fiddes and Tomi-Mac Creighton all scored a brace as Dalton Hotel Thirds beat Linthwaite Athletic A 6-2 with Ben Simpson and Nicky Pike scoring for Linthwaite. Thomas Jones scored six as Scissett Reserves beat injury ravaged Netherton A.

Brook Motors stay top of Division 5 despite losing 6-2 to Fothergill and Whittles Reserves. Adam Khan was man of the match scoring three in Allerton’s 7-0 win over Hade Edge Reserves. Umais Khan, Manny Hussain and Mohammed Ibrahim (two) completed the scoring.

Adam Whitehead scored twice as Cumberworth A lost 4-2 to Almondbury Woolpack Reserves. Scorers for the Woolpack were Stephen Brook, Ibrahim Haddouche, Wayne Conroy and Dylan Dickinson.

Fenton United beat Mount Reserves 5-0 with three from Elsa Amar, Mahmood Awad and Ehizimetor Arogha. Lewis Green, Jack Wallace and Tom Raine scored for Skelmanthorpe A in their 3-1 win over Britainnia Sports A.

In the Lancashire FA Amateur Cup Fothergill and Whittles lost 2-0 to Radcliffe Town from the Lancashire League Premier Division.

Grange Moor Saints had a fine 10-0 win in the Sheffield County FA Junior Trophy over Doncaster District League Division 1 side Kinsley Boys. Goal machine Cameron Wilkey hit five with further goals from Seth Quesne, Johnathon Kenda and three from Connor Steele.

Shepley lost 2-1 to Crofton Sports from the Wakefield District League Premier Division. Hade Edge lost 5-2 to Nostell Miners Welfare Reserves from the Yorkshire Amateur League Championship division.

Eli Bell, Leon Cliffe, Vinnie Furness and Joe Hampshaw scored for Wooldale Wanderers in their 4-0 win over Wragg Veterans League side Yorkshire Main over 45s. Scissett thrashed Penistone Church Vets 13-0 also from the Wragg Veterans League.