By Aidan Hopson

Oliver Willitts hit four as Holmbridge returned to the top of Division 1 with a thumping 5-0 win over former leaders Linthwaite Athletic. Charlie Allen scored the other goal.

Niall Dobson, Thomas Oakes and Elliott Frodsham scored as Berry Brow moved up to third following their 3-0 win over Newsome.

Bottom club Shepley picked up a point with goals from Lyam Gill and Danny Glover in a 2-2 draw at AFC Lindley.

Jake Waterson scored as Britannia Sports lost 2-1 at home to Fothergill and Whittles. Skelmanthorpe with goals from Dan Morgan, Jamie jagger and Callum Geldart beat Dalton Dynamos 3-2.

Deighton remain the Division 2 leaders after a goal from Coron Rowe was enough to beat Moorside, 1-0.

Kirkheaton Rovers are up to third with goals from Gavin Armitage (two), Jonathan Askin, Nathan Goddard, Robert Holroyd and McKenzie Longley in a 6-3 win over Almondbury Woolpack. Max Middleton, Mikey O’Donnell and Ashley Randle scored for the Woolpack.

Chris Philpot and Lleyton Liam Frank Lees scored for Diggle in their 3-2 loss to Brook Motors whose goals were scored by Dylan Brett, Ashley Hyde and Kyle Silkstone. Holme Valley Academicals and Lepton Highlanders fought out a rare 0-0 draw.

Holmbridge v Linthwaite. Images by: Andy the Photographer @andythephoto on Twitter

In Division 3 Meltham Athletic remain on course for promotion with goals from Jack Ellis-Pownall and Owen Legg in their 2-0 win over Brighouse Athletic.

Saddleworth United are two points behind after a 2-0 win over Grange Moor Saints. Shaun Roscoe and Joel Longmore scored for Saddleworth.

Paul Drake scored as Mount beat Wooldale Wanderers 1-0. AFC Volunteers stay third following goals from Ben Buckley, Ronan Helliwell, Ryan Matthews (two) and Anthony Wadsworth in a 5-0 win at Hade Edge.

Unbeaten Berry Brow top reserve Division 1 following their 3-0 win over Linthwaite Athletic with goals from Dean Siddiq, Joe Wilson and an own goal.

Dalton Dynamos are second following their 5-1 win over Britannia Sports. Joe Johnson, Brandon Smith (two) and Connor Steele (two) scored for the Dynamos.

Ellis Pejica (two) and Ben Balmforth scored for Netherton in their 3-3 draw with Fothergill and Whittles. Ben Bartram, Martin Boon and Cristiano Eduardo scored as Heywood Irish Centre beat Newsome 3-2 with Amari David and Thomas Stockdale scoring for Newsome.

Archie Bellamy scored four and Harry Stubbs scored three as Cumberworth recorded their best win of the season 9-1 against an under-strength Deighton. James Earnshaw and Alex Spivey completed the scoring.

Holmbridge overcame the stubborn resistance of Holme Valley Academicals to stay top of reserve Division 2 with a 2-0 win. The goals came from Philip Smythe and an own goal.

Brook Motors slipped down to fourth after their 4-0 loss to Skelmanthorpe. Jordan Geldart (three) and Daniel Hart scored for Shat.

Jonny Morgan scored twice as Meltham Athletic go second in a 2-0 win over Linthwaite Athletic A. Nathaniel Bee, Elijah Roy and Jonathan Ernest (two) scored for Grange Moor Saints in their 4-1 over Cumberworth A.

Berry Brow A are up to third following their 6-0 win over neighbours Netherton A with goals from Dior Armstrong, Niall Bent (three), Lucio Spencer and Yusuf Kolo. Conner Doyle (two), Issac Brown and Ryan Patterson scored for Slaithwaite United in their 4-1 win over Scissett. Joe Penrose scored the consolation for Scissett.

Images from Holmbridge v Linthwaite by Andy the Photographer @andythephoto on Twitter

Kirkheaton Rovers went top of reserve Division 3 with goals from Lewis Crank (three), Waqhar Uddin, Callum Chima, Danny Murray (two) and Jack Denbeigh-White in an 8-0 win at Wooldale Wanderers.

Diggle are up to fourth with goals from Sam Carr, Daniel Hone (two), Paul Wood (two) and Adam Bell in their 6-2 win at bottom club Honley. Reece Craven and Mickey Draper scored for Honley.

Richard Hanvey (two), Sam Barraclough and Hamza Tayeb scored as Berry Brow B beat third placed Fothergill and Whittles Thirds 4-0. George Fox scored for Mount in their 2-1 defeat at Wooldale Wanderers with Luke Barraclough and Kieran Hyde scoring for the Wanderers.

In the Barlow Cup Nathan Eastwood (three) and Kieran Mayall (two) scored for Heywood Irish Centre in their 5-2 win over Slaithwaite United. Ben Boulton and Tom Dyson scored for Slawit.

In the West Riding County Challenge Trophy Netherton marched into the quarter-finals with a brace from Michael Carter and goals from Adam Lightowlers and Ethan Horsfall in their 4-0 demolition of Middleton Park from the Yorkshire Amateur League.

Netherton have been drawn at home to Selby based Cawood FC from the York Minster Engineering League with the tie to be played on March 4 at 2pm. No such luck for Huddersfield Laund Hill as they were well beaten by Horsforth St Margaret’s 7-3.

Kirkburton bowed out at the quarter-final stages of the Sheffield County Junior Cup losing 4-3 on penalties to St Josephs of Rockware Development from Worksop after a 2-2 draw in normal time.

Scissett, however, progressed to the semi-finals after their magnificent 4-1 win over FC Wanderers with goals from Chris Martin (two), Dave Chew and Jake Beanland.

Scissett have been drawn at home in the semi-final to Doncaster based Elite AFC from the Abacus Lighting Central Midlands Football League. The tie will be played on February 18 at 2pm.