By Aidan Hopson

Linthwaite Athletic went top of the Huddersfield District League Premier Division with their 13th consecutive win beating Newsome 5-1 with goals from Ryan Wadsworth, George Greatbatch, Oliver Taylor (two) and Jacob Waterson. Steven Marshall scored for Newsome.

Shepley remained in the relegation zone after losing 5-0 at Netherton. Michael Carter, Nathan Chappell, Max Middleton (two) and Harry Prosser scored for Netherton.

Ashley Beardsall (two) and Chris Wilkins scored for Slaithwaite United in their 3-2 win at Holmbridge. Charlie Allen and Sam Carr scored for Holmbridge.

In Division 1 Holme Valley Academicals remain rooted to the bottom of the table following their 3-0 defeat by table topping Saddleworth United whose goals were scored by Joel Longmore (two) and Tommy Bunn.

Almondbury Woolpack completed their season with defeats at Honley 7-0 and at Lepton Highlanders 6-2. Danny Conway (three), Tom Wadsworth (two) and Sam Jones scored for Lepton.

Sam Bagshaw (two), Bradley Ward, Mitchell Bryden and Kieran Holmes scored for Diggle in their 5-0 win over Fothergill and Whittles. Kirkburton beat Scissett 3-2 with goals from Ben Boustead (two) and Joe Lockwood with Ryan Trafford scoring both for Scissett.

Berry Brow Reserves are second in Division 2 following a goal from Jonathan Pearson in their 1-0 win at Brighouse Athletic. Linthwaite Athletic Reserves are up to fourth after their 7-1 win over Deighton Reserves.

Cumberworth remain in the relegation zone despite their 3-1 win over Grange Moor Saints with goals from Jack Byrne, Harvey Rotchell and Elliott Stevenson with Luca Evanson scoring for the Saints.

A special event is planned to mark the 30th anniversary of Huddersfield Town’s last game at Leeds Road

Heywood Irish Centre are up to third in Division 3 with goals from Reece Julien and Cameron Taylor in their 2-2 draw with Britannia Sports with Jimmy Meadows scoring both for Britannia.

George Bailey, Sam Dawson and Joe Gomez scored for bottom club Mount in their 3-3 draw with second placed Skelmanthorpe Reserves. Jordan Haigh, Dan Hart and Jordan Geldart scored for Shat.

Sean Brennan and Louis Polat scored for Meltham Athletic Reserves in their 2-0 win over Holmbridge Reserves.

Wooldale Wanderers Reserves moved up to third place in Division 4 following two wins in the last week. Harry Airstone was on target in Wooldale’s 1-0 win over Scissett Reserves and Airstone, Jack Firth and Leo Akid (two) scored in Wooldale’s 4-2 win over Netherton A. Jack Brown and Jack Burchael scored for Netherton.

Kirkheaton Rovers retained the top spot despite losing 3-2 at Linthwaite Athletic A. Ben Hepworth, Bailey Peaker and Morgan Taylor scored for Linfit and Ben Sykes scored both for Yetton.

The title is likely to be decided when Kirkheaton play Wooldale on April 20. Daniel Moulson and Sam Nadin scored as Berry Brow B beat Grange Moor Saints Reserves 2-1 with Shane Kelly scoring for the Saints.

Owen Sutton (two) and Dyson Boocock scored as Holme Valley Academicals Reserves beat Netherton A 3-1 with James Robson scoring for Netherton.

Honley Reserves moved up to second place in Division 5 with wins over Skelmanthorpe A 8-1 and Cumberworth A 5-1. Matthew Chiappori and Lewis Boyle scored as Hade Edge Development beat Fothergill and Whittles Reserves 2-0.

In the Huddersfield FA Challenge Cup Ryan Fisher, Doran Jordan, Darius Matheson, Sam Wilkinson and Drey Marren scored for Newsome in their 5-1 win over Deighton. Newsome will play either Berry Brow or Moorside in the semi-final.