By Aidan Hopson

Berry Brow stay top of Division 1 following a 6-0 win away at Skelmanthorpe with goals coming from Tom Brown, Kyle Walton, Liam Dobson, Luke Gibson and Thomas Oakes (two).

Linthwaite Athletic with goals from Jake Morley (two) and Lewis Berry stay in second place following their 3-0 win away at AFC Lindley. Newsome are up to fourth with goals from Steven Marshall (two), Neil Robshaw and Josh Tyrell in their 4-1 win away at Holmbridge. Jordan Saville scored the consolation for Holmbridge.

Slaithwaite United won their first game of the season in a 2-0 win away at Britannia Sports with goals from Andrew Chadwick and Tom Dyson.

Dalton Dynamos completed an away team sweep with a 6-2 win away at Shepley with goals from Darius Matheson (two), Jordan McCafferty-Smith (two) and Brandon Smith (two). Brandon Smith was also red carded shortly after scoring.

Moorside maintained their 100% record and stay top of Division 2 with a fourth straight win, 3-2 away at Scissett with goals from Joseph Fagan and Jason Evans (two).

Kirkheaton Rovers made the short trip to local rivals Kirkburton and with goals from Jonathan Askew, Jacob Buchanan and Robert Holroyd (two) they claimed the points in a 4-2 win. Troy Toulcher and Jack Goring scored for Kirkburton.

An Adam Brown hat-trick was not enough as Diggle lost 4-3 at home to Holme Valley Academicals, whose goals were scored by Adam McKie, Ritchie Eales and Edmund Goddard (two).

Deighton are second after a 94th minute winner from Jamal Simpson in their 4-3 win over Almondbury Woolpack. Alan Nicholls (two) and Declan Thomas scored the other goals for Deighton whilst Courtney Allert scored all three for the Woolpack. Cumberworth beat Lepton Highlanders 3-0.

Honley kept their 100% record and top spot in Division 3 with a 2-0 win away at Brighouse Athletic with goals from Joe Kelly and Josh Rowbottom.

Meltham Athletic stay second on goal difference following their fourth straight win against a spirited Hade Edge side. Meltham’s scorers were Jack Ellis-Pownall (two), Louis Carmody (two) and Taylor McLachlan-Wilson in their 5-2 win.

Usmaan Sharif of new boys Fenton United scored their first League goal of the season in a 6-1 loss at home to Marsden, whose goals were scored by Fraser Hepplestone, Jameel Nawaz, Jordan Pettifor and Joshua Smith (three).

Saddleworth United ran riot against Cartworth Moor with goals from Tommy Bunn (three), Michael Cheetham (two), Shaun Roscoe (two), Oliver Harris, Ryan Hughes and three from second half substitute Simon Lloyd in a 12-1 win.

Mount had a really bad day at the office as they were hammered by Grange Moor Saints 14-0. Elijah Roy, Austin McEwen, Jamie Blaymires, Nathan Mayall (five) and six from goal machine Cameron Wilkey!

AFC Volunteers had an excellent 7-1 win over Wooldale Wanderers with goals from Anthony Wadsworth (two), Connor Durkin, Mark Haywood and a hat-trick from Ryan Matthews.

Berry Brow top the reserve Division 1 table following a 7-2 win over Britannia Sports with goals from Dale Bain, Jamal Bent, Dean Siddiq, Liam Walton, Rhys Wharam, Raymond Chingombe and Johnathan Pearson.

Dalton Dynamos are third following their 5-3 win over Cumberworth. Cav Joyce (two), Will McLoughlin, Joe Johnson and Hassan Abdelkawy. Ryan Burchael and Charlie Hodgetts scored for Netherton as they beat Heywood Irish Centre 2-0.

After a mixed start to the season Newsome are now up to fourth following goals from Tyrell Riggon, Thomas Stockdale (two) and a hat-trick from Salyfullah Sulymans in their 6-1 win over Kirkburton.

Brook Motors top reserve Division 2 following their fine 4-3 win away at Linthwaite Athletic. Richard Botchway (two), Dominic Botchway and Richard Hayton scored for Brooks whilst Danny Scott (two) and Nathan Wadsworth scored for Linfit.

Slaithwaite United lost 1-0 at home to Holmbridge and a double from Claude Dawkins saw Skelmanthorpe beat Meltham Athletic 2-1.

Jordan Wells (two), Luca Stocks, Noah Roy, Bailey Roy (two), Cameron Mays and George Stead all scored as Grange Moor Saints beat Holme Valley Academicals 8-0.

Deighton A are second with a 100% record following their 9-2 win over Netherton A. Deighton’s goals were scored by Leevan Brown (four), Brenton Williams (two), Jason Helm, Martin Hirst and Vadad Omerbegovic. Netherton’s goals were scored by James Robson and Ben Balmforth.

The Dearne Valley derby between Scissett and Cumberworth ended all square at 2-2 with Anthony Higham and Darren Peacock scoring for Cumberworth and Joe Penrose and Samuel Scarfe scoring for Scissett.

Fothergill and Whittles A top reserve Division 3 after a narrow 3-2 win over Mount. Jack Lewis, Tyler Kershaw and James Osborn scored for Fothergill’s with Jack Sewell scoring both for Mount.

Brook Motors Development are second as Luke Armitage and Josh Armitage (three) scored in their 4-0 win over Diggle. Josh Craven (two) and Joshua Dobson (two) scored for Berry Brow in their 4-1 win over Honley. Joshua Chilvers scoring the consolation for Honley.

Dalton Dynamos A travelled to Wooldale and came away with the points in 3-1 win. Piotr Jatczak, Leigh Miller and Ryan Dunn scored for the Dynamos with Eli Bell scoring for the Wanderers.

Ellis Houghton, Matthew Hemingway, Nathan Broadhead and Ryan Kennedy scored as Almondbury Woolpack beat Hade edge Development 4-1.