By Aidan Hopson

Berry Brow returned to the top of the Premier Division with goals from Kyle Walton and Daniel Facey in their 2-0 win over neighbours Netherton.

A Doran Jordan goal consigned Deighton to second place in a 1-0 loss at home to Newsome.

In Division 1 Kirkburton drew 0-0 with Diggle and Moorside’s game against Lepton Highlanders was abandoned, with Moorside leading 3-1, due a serious leg injury to a Lepton player. The league wishes a quick and full recovery to the player concerned.

Levi Maturine (two), Deon Simmonds, Nicholas McMahon and Eddie Hamlett scored as Newsome Reserves beat Deighton Reserves 5-4 in the only game played in Division 2. Kyle Matthews and Immanuel Makaure both scored twice for Deighton.

Skelmanthorpe Reserves went top of Division 3 following their 6-1 win at Hade Edge with goals from Dainton Armitage, Cameron Guest, Jordan Geldart, Sam Hall and Lewis Haigh (two). Ashley Cutts scored the consolation for Hade Edge.

Slaithwaite United Reserves slipped down to third place following their shock 3-2 defeat at home to Meltham Athletic Reserves. Tony Chintu-Wamala and Ethan Roberts scored for Slawit. Malaki Cronie, Adam Kendall and Larsson Horler scored for Meltham.

Linthwaite A are up to second place in Division 4 following their 6-1 win at Diggle Reserves. Goals for Linfit came from Jack Wadsworth (three), Jayden Fearnley, Michael Lord and Bailey Peaker. Daniel Gaskin scored for Diggle.

Owen Sutton and Shaun Hull scored for Holme Valley Academicals in their 2-2 draw at Cumberworth Reserves. William Kilner and Harry Stubbs scored for Cumberworth.

Kirkheaton Rovers Reserves stay top on goal difference following their first defeat of the season at Wooldale Wanderers Reserves. Wooldale who fielded a strong line-up won 3-1 with goals from Oliver Haigh (two) and Anthony Hutt. Sam Atkinson scored for Yetton.

Fothergill and Whittles Reserves move up to third place in Division 5 following their 6-3 win at Almondbury Woolpack Reserves with Ben Jorgensen (two), Tyler Kershaw (three) and Max Johnson scoring. James Acquah, Regan Doody and Stephen Brook scored for Woolpack.

Cumberworth A lost to Britannia Sports A 3-0 and Mount Reserves beat Fenton United 5-3. Baron Samuda, Tristan Samuda, Michael Firth (two) and Reece Moore scored for Mount with Mahmood Awad (two) and Mohammed Ali scoring for Fenton.

Berry Brow Reserves bowed out of the West Riding County Challenge Trophy losing 2-0 to Beeston St Anthony’s Reserves from the West Yorkshire League Division 1.

In the Barlow Cup Almondbury Woolpack drew 2-2 with Fothergill and Whittles before winning the penalty shoot-out 3-2.

Slaithwaite United travelled to Huddersfield Laund Hill and drew 4-4 before finally winning 5-4 on penalties.

Jack Woods hit five as Skelmanthorpe knocked Britannia Sports out winning 8-1 with Joshua Ingham (two) and Jamie Jagger completing the scoring.

Honley travelled to Saddleworth United and following a 3-3 draw won a marathon penalty shoot-out 8-7.

Ryan Wadsworth and Jacob Waterson scored for Linthwaite Athletic in their 2-1 win over AFC Lindley. Johnathan Krishnapillal scored for Lindley.

Holmbridge knocked out Kirkheaton Rovers with goals from Jordan Saville, Jack Heap and Sam Pogson in a 3-0 win.

Cameron Wilkey (two), Nathan Mayall (two), Paimon Vatani and Jacob Bentley scored as Grange Moor Saints moved into the next round of the Groom Cup beating Mount 6-0.

AFC Volunteers are also through beating Brighouse Athletic 2-1. Connor Durkin and Michael Feterlich scored for the Vols with Perry Connor scoring for Brighouse.

Ben Lodge scored twice as Berry Brow A beat Holmfirth Town 2-1 with Joe Dunrod scoring for Holmfirth. Meltham Athletic knocked Netherton Reserves out 2-0 with both goals coming from Jack Ellis-Pownall.

In the Richardson Cup Skelmanthorpe A are through beating Netherton A 9-0 with Aaron Haigh hitting a hat-trick for Shat.

Honley Reserves beat Deighton A 4-2 with goals from Tom Booth, Michael Roebuck, Huey Burchill and Reece Craven. Mario Richards and Emick Katika scored for Deighton.

Berry Brow B entertained Allerton and after a thrilling 90 minutes were level at 3-3. Sam Barraclough, David Moulson and Zak Roberts scored for Brow with Mustafa Zeb (two) and Umais Khan scoring for Allerton. After the penalty shoot-out Allerton are through winning 7-6.

Joshua Jones and Samuel Scarfe scored as Scissett Reserves lost 3-2 to Brook Motors. Josh Armitage, John Lodge and Richard Denton scored for Brooks.